Indonesia Calendar Public Holidays 2014


1st January (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
14th January (Tuesday) – The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday / Mawlid
31st January (Friday) – Chinese New Year
31th March (Monday) – Nyepi
18th April (Friday) – Good Friday
14th May (Wednesday) – Waisak / Vesak Day
25th May (Sunday) – Ascension of the Prophet
29th May (Thursday) – Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
29th July (Tuesday) – Eid al-Fitr / Hari Raya Puasa
17th August (Sunday) – Independence Day
5th October (Sunday) – Eid al-Adha
25th October (Saturday) – Muharram / Islamic New Year
25th December (Thursday) – Christmas Day

Looking for something else?

About Rachel

Fascinated by Indonesia, Rachel hopes to bring the best Indonesia Travel Guide to independent travelers, so that they can enjoy what Indonesia has best to offer. Being an independent wanderer herself, Rachel knows what it takes to make a good, fun-filled yet responsible independent traveling. So let’s join her to discover wonderful Indonesia together. Google+

2 thoughts on “Indonesia Calendar Public Holidays 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>