Indonesia Calendar Public Holidays 2015

1st January (Thursday) – New Year’s Day
3rd January (Saturday) – The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday / Mawlid
19th February (Thursday) – Chinese New Year
21st March (Saturday) – Nyepi – Balinese New Year
3rd April (Friday) – Good Friday
1st May (Friday) – Labour Day
14th May (Thursday) – Ascension of the Prophet
16th May (Saturday) – Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
2nd June (Tuesday) – Waisak / Vesak Day
16th July (Thursday) – Cuti Bersama – extra holiday by government
17th – 18th July (Friday-Saturday) – Eid al-Fitr / Hari Raya Puasa
20-21 July (Monday – Tuesday) – Cuti Bersama – extra holiday by government
17th August (Monday) – Independence Day
24th September (Thursday) – Eid al-Adha
14th October (Wednesday) – Muharram / Islamic New Year
24th December (Thursday) – Cuti Bersama – extra holiday by government
25th December (Friday) – Christmas Day

Author: Rachel

Fascinated by Indonesia, Rachel hopes to bring the best Indonesia Travel Guide to independent travelers so that they can enjoy what Indonesia has best to offer. Being an independent wanderer herself, Rachel knows what it takes to make a good, fun-filled yet responsible independent traveling. So let’s join her to discover wonderful Indonesia together. Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *